Governance Structure

Rosewood is a member school of the Specialist Schools Trust.  More information about the governance of the Trust and its schools can be found on the Specialist Schools Trust Website.

Local Governing Board
Name Role Bio Term of Office
Zoé Evans Head Teacher
Over 25 years in Special Education, working with both PMLD and SLD learners. Served as Governor in other schools, and currently also Trustee at Rose Road.  
Jane Williams Chair of Governors Over 25 years working in mainstream education with children aged from two to eighteen in a variety of settings.  Currently the Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator at Southampton Hospital School. 18.05.2019 - 31.08.2024
Charlie Pugh
Vice Chair of Governors
Neonatal nurse with extensive experience supporting children with learning disabilities
12.09.23 - 31.08.28
Corrina Burner Co-opted Governor Experience as a social worker and advocate for young adults with learning disabilities  
Kerry Barclay Staff Governor Higher Level Teaching Assistant, with many years of experience at Rosewood 1.05.21 - 31.08.24
Sarah Mayes
Parent Governor
  27.09.22 - 26.09.26
Georgie Knight
Staff Governor Class teacher in our Adult Provision, Avenues
01.09.18 - 31.08.23
Bill Shanker Parent Governor   12.09.23 - 11.09.27

* donates members


Business and Pecuniary Interests
Name Position Name of Organisation Nature of Interest Date interest was registered Date interest ceased
Zoé Evans Head Teacher Rosewood Married to headteacher of Great Oaks September 2015  
Georgie Knight Staff Governor Rosewood Teacher at Rosewood    
Kerry Barclay Staff Governor Rosewood Learning Assistant at Rosewood    


Register of People with Significant Control

The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company.


Governance Structure for SSET

Info on our SSET website

Name 27/09/2022 29/10/2022 14/03/2023 16/05/2023
Liz McCaughey - Chair Present Present Present Present
Zoé Evans - Headteacher Present Present Present Present
Kerry Barclay - Staff Governor Present Present Present Present
Corrina Burner - Co opted Governor Present Present Present Present
Jane Williams - Co opted Governor Present Present Present Present
Georgie Knight - Staff Governor Present Present Present Present
Liz Murray - Parent Governor Present Present Present Apologies
Sarah Mayes - Parent Governor Present Present Present Present
Sarah Clarke - Deputy Headteacher Present Present Present Present
Kelly Reid - Clerk Present Present    
Diane Reavey - Clerk     Present Present
Niki Seel - SLT   Present    
Kata Lajko - SLT   Present